Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

NR2003 Newbie Guide from Openspeedway.net

Go down

NR2003 Newbie Guide from Openspeedway.net Empty NR2003 Newbie Guide from Openspeedway.net

Post  Klutch Sun Aug 10, 2008 11:16 pm

This is a guide of things which have helped me immensely in getting fairly quick and consistent at Openspeedway and hopefully others will find it helpful as well.

I want to start this post off by saying I am no expert but consider myself at a point now where I can hang w/ the lead pack most of the time win a few Poles on Qualifying and even win races sometimes. I also understand that some of the information I will be sharing has come from other threads and more than anything I'm trying to consolidate it into 1 easier to read post for them. If an administrator on here finds this post to merit enough usefulness maybe they will sticky it for easy access for newer people on Openspeedway.

Section 1: Getting Started and in game setup
The first thing you will need is a wheel (you can get a decent one starting at $99.00 ask and many can help if you need it with selecting one. You will also need a good stable internet connection to race online (dial-up or poor quality connections just wont work here....you will warp and wreck others and ultimately be asked to leave till it is resolved).

Please also note this is intended for a wheel of some type....if you are running a keyboard or other controller you will find it VERY difficult to race here competitively with other racer and not wreck others. Some have done it but I have never so I have no advice on keyboards or other controllers sorry.

Section 2: Running quick and consistent.

To be quick on a super speedway it is paramount that you are smooth and consistent above all.